Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
George Papas, MD -  - General Practitioner

George Papas, MD

General Practitioner located in University Heights, San Diego, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. George Papas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. George Papas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shawn W.
Submitted 05/02/22
Thorough and complete
Matthew C.
Submitted 04/15/22
Efficient visit with minimal wait time, friendly staff. Everyone was very professional and organized.
Richard V.
Submitted 03/31/22
Quick and easy.
Javier M.
Submitted 03/26/22
Very caring doctor and staff
Sergio B.
Submitted 03/24/22
Good
Kyle M.
Submitted 03/15/22
Great doctor
Jonathan C.
Submitted 02/24/22
The everyone there has been great throughout my experiences. Thanks :)
Andrew C.
Submitted 02/10/22
Able to get an appointment fairly quickly, always on time. Friendly staff and physicians.
Sean N.
Submitted 02/03/22
On time and very professional.
Duke W.
Submitted 01/21/22
As usual, the health service was provided very professionally and expedient. On point with exam, lab work etc. I’m a very difficult blood draw but it was superb skill that the technician used to find my vein a I never felt a thing. Though physicians ad was very thorough, examined, and. made an understandable preliminary diagnosis, and lab-work follow up on possibilities. Great knowledge and warm manner.
Barbara T.
Submitted 09/29/21
I’m moving out of state. I will be apprehensive choosing another Dr papas. His care over the years has kept me younger than my 77 years. Sassy is my activity and personality. His staff is consistent, smiling and ever helpful. I will miss them all.
James M.
Submitted 09/15/21
1st time seeing him. Overall was satisfied.
Andrew D.
Submitted 08/13/21
Awesome doctor! Always feel like you’re heard.
Santiago C.
Submitted 06/03/21
Great visit!
Kasi P.
Submitted 06/02/21
Dr Papas has been my PC since 1.5 years (Moved to SD). Got chills and high fever. Taking just Tylenol didn’t help control the fever for 2 days. With the medicine Dr Papas prescribed, the fever got controlled in few hours. More importantly Dr Papas office accommodated my request for same day appointment. Appreciate it.
Lauren T.
Submitted 03/03/21
Nice. Friendly service
Catherine J.
Submitted 02/24/21
I have been a patient here for several years, and I am never disappointed! From the Dr.s office staff to the Dr. himself, and the Dr.s assistant that I saw today! Very satisfied!
Javier M.
Submitted 11/01/20
Very thorough and caring doctor I am really happy with him.
Thomas B.
Submitted 10/22/20
Dr. Listened and answered my concerns
Ryan C.
Submitted 10/16/20
Easy experience. Would return

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans including HMO, PPO, Tricare, and Medicare. Please contact our office if you have any questions.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Bankers Life and Casualty Company
Beech Street
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net